Weekly Photo Challenge: Up


While most kids in this town spend their time playing RPG online on weekends, my nephew Kenji is somewhat a throwback of his peers. Though he enjoys ‘Plants and Zombies’, he prefers to climb up into poles or trees or ladders any day; he reminds me of me when I was a kid. Climbing up at least twice your height or  more than 10 feet above the ground is an achievement for a second grader. As Kenji’s climbing techniques improves, so does his judgement on space and sense of direction.

Related articles:

9 Comments Add yours

  1. I used to climb trees as a kid. One time I almost fell asleep on top of a guava tree. I was young and not thinking. My son does not have those surroundings, I wish to bring him home one day and show him the amazing childhood I had. And yes, his also crazy about zombies. I think it’s hereditary. I’m into them too including werewolves and vampires. wonderful post.

  2. northernnarratives says:

    I also liked to climb trees when I was a kid. I am glad that your nephew likes trees. Judy

  3. Patti Kuche says:

    These are so cute and they bring back so many memories!

  4. 2e0mca says:

    That ‘Plants vs Zombies is addictive isn’t it! It’s good to see a kid climbing trees 🙂

Leave a Reply

