The white caterpillar


We (I, Kenji, and my dog Princess) went out for a late afternoon walk at the RCMS grounds last Saturday. When we passed by an Ylang-ylang tree, my inquisitive nephew spotted some caterpillar on the Santan shrub. Kenji suggested that I took photos on the little crawlers.

They all looked the same to me so I focused on the one nearest the pink flowers. This white caterpillar was about 2 inches long, its cylindrical body was about 1 cm in diameter. On closer inspection, its body had little black oblong spots, each segment had protruding five yellow spikes, and yellow feet.

I browsed the net hoping to name its species and what kind of butterfly it will become. However, up to now I still don’t know what it’s called. Maybe next time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 170 other followers

